Indian Subcontinent Relief Map

Map by Reddit user aj-2103

This is a map of the Indian subcontinent, located in South Asia.

The subcontinent comprises six countries: India, Pakistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka.

Most of the subcontinent is mountainous, especially in the northern region and most of India. The world’s highest peak, Mount Everest, is also located here. Britannica notes that the peak of this mountain range, situated in the China-Nepal border, stands at over 29,000 feet (8,800 meters) high.

These books explore the vast history and wonders of the subcontinent:

Help us out by sharing this map:

Leave a Comment