Belgium Map: Belgian Communities & Regions

Map by Reddit user thehappinessltune

This is a map of Belgium and its divisions.

The Western European country is divided into three major regions. 

  • The northern area is the Flanders (Flemish) region.
  • The southern area is the Walloon (Wallonia) region.
  • In the middle of the Flemish region sits the Brussels capital region.

In terms of communities, Belgium is also distributed accordingly.

  • The population of the Flanders region mostly speaks Dutch.
  • Most of the Walloon region use French as their mother tongue.
  • The eastern part of the Walloon region speaks German.
  • The capital region is bilingual, as they recognize both Dutch and French.

You may also be interested in:

Help us out by sharing this map:

Leave a Comment