Turkey: Borders 7 Countries with 7 Different Alphabets

The map displayed above shows Turkey and its neighboring countries. Noticeably, these countries are marked by the alphabets that their official language uses. First, of course, Turkey. The Eurasian country‚Äôs official language of Turkish uses the Latin alphabet, which is marked on the map in black. This is the same alphabet used by many languages … Read more

East & West Germany Map: Berlin Wall Border Division

  The map above shows the division of Germany. For many decades, the country was divided into two: East and West Germany. The two were separated through an impassable border named the Iron Curtain. East Germany, known officially as the German Democratic Republic (GDR), was formed in 1949 under the rule of the communist Soviet … Read more