South Africa Population Heat Map

Map by Adrian Frith

This is a map of South Africa detailing the population density in each of the country’s provinces.

More than 59 million people live in South Africa, according to Worldometer

Statista estimates that some 15 million of them are in the Gauteng province. This is where two major cities are located: Pretoria, the country’s seat of government, and Johannesburg, the nation’s largest city.

You may also like:

Help us out by sharing this map:

Leave a Comment